Bonnie Taylor Author

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Sunday, March 3, 2019

A Face Lift for a Fan Favorite

Zac's Guitar - A Not Forgotten Novel has a fresh, new cover! 

Zac's Guitar is a paranormal mystery novel about a young boy whose life is changed when a mysterious neighbor gives him an old guitar. Zac quickly discovers that this instrument has the ability to open doorways to another world. Zac has struggled with the idea of growing up and is saddened by the lack of magic in the adult world. Finding this guitar was exactly what he needed to restore his belief in magic. Zac plans to use the instrument to help others but awakens an evil presence in the process. This dark entity wants to silence the instrument in the only way it can, by silencing the musician. The Highgate Paranormal Research Society is called upon to find a solution but things escalate quickly and they must find a solution to save the boy who defies the darkness. Zac's Guitar is the third stand alone novel in the Not Forgotten series and brings back many of the characters from the first two books.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

What's Coming

Two Exciting Serials

The Haunted Collection - Book 3 

Secrets - All houses have secrets hidden within their walls and the Ryder House is no exception. The ugly truth of the place and it's occupants remained dormant within the walls until a construction crew arrived to rehabilitate the property for the local Historical Society. Awakened by the return of living energy within the walls, the house will tell a story of lust, betrayal, and murder so shocking, it will turn an entire town on it's head.

*** Coming March 2019

The Broken Mirror Series - Book 1

The Broken Mirror Series is a collection of dark and twisted fairy tales. From Zombie Apocalypse Rupunzel to Drug Dealing Tinkerbell, this new take on the classics is sure to entertain.

***Book One - The Girl in the Tower is coming March 2019

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Free for a Limited Time!

Get your free copy of Leave, the first story in The Haunted Collection until February 19, 2019 exclusively on Amazon for Kindle

Thursday, January 17, 2019

New Serial Paranormal Fiction Coming Soon!

It was a dark and stormy night...

What do we really want from a paranormal series? 
How about bite sized, back to basics, campfire ghost stories that make our spines tingle and the little hairs stand up on the backs of our necks?

That's what I'm looking for and, with this upcoming serial, that's exactly what I hope to deliver.

As with all serial fiction, each book will be novella length and tell a single story from start to finish but there will be an over reaching story line that carries us to the next installment.

This serial marks the return of David Dean and the Highgate Paranormal Research Society as they explore each case and try to bring peace to the families that are tormented by the things that go bump in the night.

With this post, I'm giving you a sneak peak at the first three covers for the series that will debut later this month exclusively on Amazon. The first book, Leave, will be available free for Kindle Unlimited Members. 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Coming Soon Exclusively for Amazon Kindle

Leave is the first of ten serial novellas from paranormal author Bonnie Taylor. Leave is the chilling tale of a new wife embarking on a new life with step children and the man of her dreams in a remodeled old house on the outskirts of town. Even in it's current condition the house was a deal that seemed too good to be true, because it was. Every house has secrets. Every house has a past. But this house has a history that repeats itself with every new owner and it begins working on Laura before she even moves in.

As a horror writer, Laura has made connections in the paranormal community and with the strange activity in her house becoming more dangerous, she calls upon her friend David Dean and the Highgate Paranormal Research Society for help.

Can the team help Laura and her family before the house consumes her soul and feeds its walls with the blood of her family?